Skip to main content

I need to pay extra for a ride that I’ve already paid for. How is this possible?

MyWheels will soon be switching from pay-after-use to pay-in-advance.
​When this change will apply to you, you will be notified via email and within the app.
​If you became a new customer after October 19, 2026, you will start with pay-in-advance immediately.
​
​This article concerns the previous situation and applies to customers using Pay-after-use:

Sometimes, you book and pay for a ride well in advance, for example, when you're planning to go on vacation with MyWheels. If you take another ride in the meantime, the costs of that ride will automatically be deducted from the amount you paid for the earlier booking. We then ask you to top up that 'balance' to ensure that your future reservation remains secure.

Did this answer your question?