You always pay for the distance traveled and the first hour. If you take longer than the first hour, the extra minutes will be calculated and added after you end the ride.
If you cancel your reservation within the first hour, only Plus or Pro subscribers will be charged based on the actual end time. With a Start subscription, you will be charged for the entire first hour, regardless of whether you end the reservation earlier.
In the situation that the journey lasts longer than 1 hour, and you arrive at your destination earlier than planned, the shortening of the reservation works differently for Plus and Pro subscribers compared to Start subscribers.